The last weeks have flown by.  The boys are in school.   I am, too!    I am attending the Accademia Italiana for 12 weeks in hopes that I can learn basic Italian.   More on all this later.  Upon request from my lovely stepmother, Kathy, I’m posting pictures of the outside of our apartment.    It is a nice building; typical modern construction in southern Italy.  (There are really beautiful historic buildings in the center of the city.  However, we didn’t want to live in the city center.  Too busy and too hard to find parking.)  

Best outside feature - the view!

 

Amalfi coast in the distance

Outside of the apartment building - we're on the 1st floor

Outside of the apartment building - we're on the 1st floor

Front entrance to apartment

Front entrance to apartment

Parking area - we're lucky to have dedicated & gated parking

Parking area - we're lucky to have dedicated & gated parking

Boys proudly displaying their "dinosaur museum"

Russell and Duilio were very proud of the “dinosaur museum” that they built together.  They wanted to be sure that their school friends in Bloomfield saw the picture.  I hope you’re checking my blog Mrs. Huebner!
