Here are a few photos you might find interesting or funny from the past week.

Meet “Snoop-Doggy-Russell”

In this picture, he’s actually upset with me about something and showing me his extreme displeasure.  I can’t remember exactly what it was but I believe he told me that he “wouldn’t do anything I ever asked him to again.”   He often threatens to not sleep for 12 weeks if he doesn’t get his way.    This, indeed, would teach us a lesson.

At the restaurant  “La Bugia”

While we were out touring around last Sunday, we stopped at a little restaurant in the middle of nowhere.    It was called “La Bugia” which means “the lie”.   It turned out to be an appropriate name because it was a lie that your meal was ever going to arrive.  The service was REALLY slow but to be fair, the food was good.  You can get some fantastic meals at these little places.  While we were waiting, we had plenty of time to observe this gentleman…..as he took a nap (including snoring), woke up, ate and downed a litre of wine.    I was actually afraid that he was going to fall out of the chair.   Hmmmm…. by the time our meal arrived, I had my fair share of wine so people in glass houses shouldn’t throw stones, I suppose. 

Gentleman at "La Bugia"

 Can you say “fresh” lamb chops?

Baaaa....

The butcher told me that they only had lamb chops on Fridays and Saturdays.    I didn’t realize it was because that’s when the whole slaughtered lamb came in.    Imagine seeing that in the meat case at your local Stop & Shop!  Doesn’t get any fresher, does it!

